Home / Resources / Resources for Visiting Teams / State CTE Profiles

State CTE Profiles

CTCI accredits schools/centers in five New England states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Vermont.  Each state has its own set of qualities (governance structure, terminology, program model) to describe its CTE programs.

To help Visiting Team members understand the differences in how Career and Technical Education (CTE) is offered in each state, the following reference guides are provided:

PDF icon cte-profile_Connecticut.pdf

PDF icon cte-profile_Maine.pdf

PDF icon cte-profile_Massachusetts.pdf

PDF icon cte-profile_Rhode-Island.pdf

PDF icon cte-profile_Vermont.pdf