State Profiles

NEASC's Commission on Public Schools Committee on Technical and Career Institutions accredits schools/centers in five New England states:  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Vermont.  Each state has its own set of qualities (governance structure, terminology, program model) to describe its CTE programs.

To assist visiting team members understand the differences in how CTE is offered in each state, the following reference guides are provided.  Click on the state name to review the document(s). 

Connecticut CTE Profile

Maine CTE Profile

Massachusetts CTE Profile

Rhode Island CTE Profile

Vermont CTE Profile


Page Last Edited:  October 3, 2017